2014-2015 Calendar

 

Tuesday, July 29, 2014- Evening Registration

Thursday, July 31, 2014- Evening Registration

Monday, August 4, 2014- First full day of school

Thursday, August 7, 2014- No school, Election Day

Monday, September 1, 2014 Labor Day--schools closed

Tuesday, September 2, 2014- Parent/Teacher Conferences (no students)

 Friday, October 3, 2014- End of 1st 9 weeks

 Monday- Monday, October 6-13, 2014- Fall Break

Tuesday, November 4, 2014- No School, Election Day

 Thursday and Fri, Nov 26-28, 2014-Thanksgiving--schools & Central Office closed (no students)

Friday, December 19, 2014- Last day prior to Winter Break abbreviated day 

Monday-Friday, Dec 22, 2014-January 2, ,2015 -Winter Break (no students)o students)

Monday, January 5 , 2015- First day for students following Winter Break

Monday, January 19, 2015-  MLK Day (no students) arch 6, 2011- , 8, & 11

Monday, February 16, 2015- President's Day (no students)

Tuesday, February 17, 2015- Parent Teacher Conferences- no studentsdent

Friday-Friday, March 30- April 3, 2015- Spring Break

Friday, April 24, 2015- Kindergarten Registration

Thursday, May 21, 2015- Last day for students (no students)

 

Time is stockpiled as per state law to allow for up to thirteen days of school being missed due to "dangerous or extreme weather conditions" or "upon approval by the [SDE] Commissioner . . . in case of natural disaster, serious outbreaks of illness affecting or endangering students or staff, or dangerous structural or environmental conditions rendering a school unsafe for use." Days stockpiled in this manner are NOT subject to being "taken off" if not used in a school year. [TCA 49-6-3004]

One of these days is used in this calendar: 02/18/2014 as a Parent Conference day. There are 12 available days remaining for use as needed.